I entered the “Give us a Sign” Contest!

I’m no graphic artist but I thought “what the hell” my chances of winning this are better than the lottery (especially since I don’t buy tickets). Plus my hopes were buoyed by my recent 2nd place win in a recent local recipe contest.

Uptown Saint John is looking for help in designing signage for the new “Campus Harbour Connection” bike route! They are looking for a picture or symbol that can go on the bike route sign. Have you seen the stylized “Q” that they use in Quispamsis? Well…something along those lines but that represents the route name “Campus Harbour Connection” and that will fit on a 450mm x 450mm square graphic sign to be used to identify the new bike route which is to run from Harbour Passage to the Saint John Regional Hospital/ UNBSJ plateau.

First prize is a $250 gift certificate from Bike Works. I could sure put that to good use! The contest closes May 17th.

Click HERE to see the contest poster

Image

What's your spin on this?

